LPBMELos Pueblos Más Bonitos de España - Inicio
ContactEnterManagement
Qué ver

Points of interest in Vinuesa

5 puntos de interés para descubrir

Mapa de lugares

Cargando mapa...

Descripción de cada lugar

Church of Nuestra Señora del Pino
01
POI

Church of Nuestra Señora del Pino

Located in the heart of Vinuesa, this imposing 16th century church is a reference of the Gothic Renaissance in Soria. It stands out for its large dimensions, its robust ashlar walls and its elegant bell tower. Inside, the baroque altarpiece and the ribbed vaults reflect the historical richness of the town, being the epicenter of the famous festivities of "La Pinochada".

Casa de los Ramos
02
POI

Casa de los Ramos

On Luenga Street, we find the best example of Pinar del Río architecture, the Casa de los Ramos. Built in 1778, a solemn two-story building, made of thick masonry wall, large wooden eaves supporting the roof of double red tile and a balcony overhang, which stands out in its cover, made of Scots pine wood.

Roman Bridge
03
POI

Roman Bridge

Over the Duero River, during the driest months of the year, you can enjoy the remains of what was once a majestic bridge with seven arches. You can appreciate its excellent ashlar construction and the structure of its vaults. These are of two types, the closest to the village are barrel vaults with semicircular arches, while the rest are pointed arches of clear medieval typology. The beauty of this enclave lies in the combination of the grandeur of the reservoir with the pine forest, the bridge itself and its surroundings, which from there gives us beautiful views of the village.

Palace of Don Pedro de Neyla
04
POI

Palace of Don Pedro de Neyla

Coming from Galicia, the wealthy Neyla family left a great legacy in the area in the 17th century. Don Pedro de Neyla, became Archbishop of Palermo and on his return he built such a palace. The mansion has a rectangular floor plan and two stories high. It is one of the houses that make Vinuesa emblematic and stately, as it has three coats of arms on the facades. At his death, the building was donated to the Church, and in the mid-nineteenth century, Don Matias Ramos Calonge, bought the Palace from the Church, giving it the function of public schools that currently remains.

Palace of the Marquises of Vilueña
05
POI

Palace of the Marquises of Vilueña

The title of Marquis de la Vilueña passed to a member of the Carrillo family, from the town of Vinuesa. In 1754 he built a majestic palace unique in its design and location. Both its size, its exquisite materials and its facades show an abnormal and very elegant stamp for its time. The true value of the construction is found in the facade, made of white ashlar stone. With four linteled balconies that hang overhanging overhanging on large gutters of ears and imposts and the emblematic coat of arms. The Palace was bought by Andrés Villacieros Carretero, who helped to preserve it so that nowadays, after being destined to schools, it is used as a residence for the elderly.