Santiago Chapel · Ampudia
POI
Gallery
It was built between the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, probably to replace an earlier building. Attached to the castle, it was once used for religious ceremonies in case of siege and was also the seat of a parish church. In its interior it houses a very retouched and remade altarpiece from the remains of the one placed in 1787 coming from the Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de Alconada and a processional image of the patron saint, very popular in Ampudia. Its traditional festivities were celebrated on May 23 and July 25; only on the latter date is a solemn festivity still celebrated thanks to the diligent management of its brotherhood.